Walks for the next 250 days

This is a rolling programme and walks will be added regularly. We aim to have a walk on every Sunday, every Tuesday and every Wednesday. Occasionaly there are extra walks, in particular we normally have at least one longish (10m) walk every month. Once a walk is confirmed we hope that it will not change. And where a date has no walk it may well do before the day. Always worth a check nearer the time.
Leading walks and instructions on how to enter walk details.
Get the App - always be up to date on your iPhone or Android.
Get a printable programme for the next 60 days.


   between and (yyyy-mm-dd)

Tuesday 28th May 2019
10:30 am
3.4 miles
David F : 07513 046132
      
Birch Hill and Swinley Forest
Ponds, woodland and no stiles! A regular monthly walk.

Start Point: South Hill Park car park
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 29th May 2019
10:15 am
6.0 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
To the Stars
Wey Navigation, a ruined Abbey and Ripley village NOTE START TIME

Start Point: Seven Stars ,Newark Lane, Ripley GU23 6DL 01483 225128
OS TQ040569 (Maps: Exp145/LR186)
Thursday 30th May 2019
10:00 am
4.8 miles
Theresa D : 07855 951289
      
Ascot and Cheapside
Walk around Ascot and Cheapside on pavements and soft ground. Varied walking conditions mainly on the flat with one slight ascent, no stiles on the walk. The walk will finish on Ascot Racecourse.

Start Point: Car Park 3, Ascot SL5 7JF (entrance to CP3 opposite Ascot Library).
OS SU921690 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Saturday 1st Jun 2019
10:30 am
2.0 miles
Brian & Shirley P : 07967 132890
      
Short, Easy Taster Walk from South Hill Park
Walks designed for people who have never walked with a group or who are recovering from illness or surgery. There are usually 2 and 3 mile walks at a normal walking pace with the option of a slower 1 mile for those with mobility issues. After the walks we meet in the Atrium bar for refreshments and a natter. There is no charge and the walks are open to non-members.

Start Point: Short Easy Taster Walks from South Hill Park, Bracknell Start Point: South Hill Park car park at 10:25. RG12 7PA OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 2nd Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 4th Jun 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Wildmoor Wander
Around woods and heathland.

Start Point: Wildmoor Heath Car Park on the left off Sandhurst Road as you leave Crowthorne.
OS SU838630 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 5th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 5th Jun 2019
09:00 am
5.0 miles
Douglas B : 07941 951093
      
Annual coach trip - the Cotswolds' Lakes
This is open to SEBR members ONLY.

Start Point: To be confirmed
OS SU860671 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Saturday 8th Jun 2019
10:30 am
2.0 miles
Brian & Shirley P : 07967 132890
      
Short, Easy Taster Walk from South Hill Park
Walks designed for people who have never walked with a group or who are recovering from illness or surgery. There are usually 2 and 3 mile walks at a normal walking pace with the option of a slower 1 mile for those with mobility issues. After the walks we meet in the Atrium bar for refreshments and a natter. There is no charge and the walks are open to non-members.

Start Point: Short Easy Taster Walks from South Hill Park, Bracknell Start Point: South Hill Park car park at 10:25. RG12 7PA OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 9th Jun 2019
10:00 am
10.0 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
A Ripley Adventure
Past Newark abbey, canal side,Wisley and Ockham Commons, a semaphore tower and along a disused airstrip

Start Point: Car park by canal 400 yards from 7 Stars pub GU23 6DL
OS TQ040573 (Maps: Exp145/LR186)

Tuesday 11th Jun 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 12th Jun 2019
10:00 am
6.3 miles
Richard M : 01344 456840 (H) 07504 016662 (walk
      
Minley woods & Yateley Common
Through woods, across parkland and heath

Start Point: The Cricketers, the pub is well back (to the west) from Cricket Hill Lane, but there is a sign by the road. GU46 6BA
OS SU821600 (Maps: Exp145/LR175/LR186)
Saturday 15th Jun 2019
10:30 am
2.0 miles
Brian & Shirley P : 07967 132890
      
Short, Easy Taster Walk from South Hill Park
Walks designed for people who have never walked with a group or who are recovering from illness or surgery. There are usually 2 and 3 mile walks at a normal walking pace with the option of a slower 1 mile for those with mobility issues. After the walks we meet in the Atrium bar for refreshments and a natter. There is no charge and the walks are open to non-members.

Start Point: Short Easy Taster Walks from South Hill Park, Bracknell Start Point: South Hill Park car park at 10:25. RG12 7PA OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 16th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 18th Jun 2019
14:00 pm
4.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Swinley Park walk
Through the woods and open spaces of Swinley Park

Start Point: car park to Englemere Pond off Swinley Road (B3017) at about SL5 8BB
OS SU902685 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 19th Jun 2019
10:15 am
5.5 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
The Wey Navigation
A walk along the Wey Navigation, Basingstoke Canal and the suburbs of West Byfleet N.B. Start time slightly later

Start Point: The Anchor Pyrford Lock, Wisley.GU23 6QW START TIME 10.15AM
OS TQ054593 (Maps: Exp145/LR187)
Saturday 22nd Jun 2019
10:30 am
2.0 miles
Brian & Shirley P : 07967 132890
      
Short, Easy Taster Walk from South Hill Park
Walks designed for people who have never walked with a group or who are recovering from illness or surgery. There are usually 2 and 3 mile walks at a normal walking pace with the option of a slower 1 mile for those with mobility issues. After the walks we meet in the Atrium bar for refreshments and a natter. There is no charge and the walks are open to non-members.

Start Point: Short Easy Taster Walks from South Hill Park, Bracknell Start Point: South Hill Park car park at 10:25. RG12 7PA OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 23rd Jun 2019
10:00 am
8.5 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
Basingstoke Canal
A slightly longer walk than Wednesday kaking in the canal, river and Wisley golf course. Bring Picnic lunch

Start Point: On the road on Railway bridge(not obvious) on Sheerwater road between canal and junction to West Byfleet
OS TQ038607 (Maps: Exp160/LR176/LR186)

Tuesday 25th Jun 2019
10:30 am
3.4 miles
David F : 07513 046132
      
Birch Hill and Swinley Forest
Ponds, woodland and no stiles! A regular monthly walk.

Start Point: South Hill Park car park
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 26th Jun 2019
10:00 am
0.0 miles
Helen & Ricky : 07519 203291
      
tba
tba

Start Point: tba
OS SU870648 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Thursday 27th Jun 2019
10:00 am
4.8 miles
Theresa D : 07855 951289
      
Ascot and Cheapside
Walk around Ascot and Cheapside on pavements and soft ground. Varied landscape and walking conditions mainly on the flat with one slight ascent, there are no stiles on the walk. The walk will finish on Ascot Racecourse.

Start Point: Car Park 3, Ascot SL5 7JF (entrance to CP 3 is opposite Ascot Library).
OS SU921690 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Saturday 29th Jun 2019
10:30 am
2.0 miles
Brian & Shirley P : 07967 132890
      
Short, Easy Taster Walk from South Hill Park
Walks designed for people who have never walked with a group or who are recovering from illness or surgery. There are usually 2 and 3 mile walks at a normal walking pace with the option of a slower 1 mile for those with mobility issues. After the walks we meet in the Atrium bar for refreshments and a natter. There is no charge and the walks are open to non-members.

Start Point: Short Easy Taster Walks from South Hill Park, Bracknell Start Point: South Hill Park car park at 10:25. RG12 7PA OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 30th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 2nd Jul 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Wildmoor Wander
Around woods and heathland.

Start Point: Wildmoor Heath Car Park on the left off Sandhurst Road as you leave Crowthorne.
OS SU838630 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 3rd Jul 2019
10:00 am
3.0 miles
Alan H : 07926 381711
      
Historic Oxford
A pleasant town walk seeing some of the many points of interest including some of the Colleges, Dead Man's Walk, Radcliffe Camera, Blackwell's Bookshop and many more.

Start Point: Redbridge Park and Ride OX1 4XG. £2 to park all day. Will take the first bus after 10 am. DON'T FORGET YOUR BUS PASS For info journey time from Windsor area is 45 minutes approximately.
OS SP519038 (Maps: Exp180E/LR164)
Sunday 7th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 9th Jul 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 10th Jul 2019
10:00 am
5.0 miles
Heather & Denton : 07770863259&07486516598
      
A return to The Plough & Harrow
TBA

Start Point: RG426AE Forest Road Warfield Plough&Harrow car park
OS SU875722 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 14th Jul 2019
10:00 am
10.0 miles
Colin B : 07747 756891
      
Pirbright - heaths and woods
A walk with plenty of shade and almost no hills for a hot summer's day. Exploring heaths and woods south of Pirbright. Please bring lunch.

Start Point: Car park on Pirbright village green. Take A322 south towards Guildford. After crossroads at Brookwood, pass under railway and turn right at lights. Continue straight along Cemetery Pales to Pirbright. Take first right and car park is on left.
OS SU946561 (Maps: Exp145/LR175/LR186)

Tuesday 16th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 17th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 21st Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 23rd Jul 2019
10:30 am
3.4 miles
David F : 07513 046132
      
Birch Hill and Swinley Forest
Ponds, woodland and no stiles! A regular monthly walk.

Start Point: South Hill Park car park
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 24th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 28th Jul 2019
10:00 am
9.0 miles
Val & Barry L : 07596 119171 or 07749 391453
      
Odiham, North Warnborough & Greywell.
This walk has it all - good views, a canal, a castle, a church, the odd pub, quaint cottages and a Victorian mill watery ending!

Start Point: M3 J5, take A287, then at roundabout B3349 to Odiham. Park in Health Centre car park, on the left, opposite church. Please bring a picnic lunch.
OS SU738511 (Maps: Exp144E/LR186)

Tuesday 30th Jul 2019
09:45 am
5.5 miles
Richard M : 01344 456840 (H) 07504 016662 (walk
      
Ascot to Harmans Water (a linear walk)
Through woods and across heath

Start Point: bus stop for Heatherwood Hospital. Take Greenline 703 bus which leaves Bracknell bus station at 9:33. The walk starts shortly after the bus arrives. Check bus times
OS SU913688 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 31st Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 4th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 6th Aug 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Wildmoor Wander
Around woods and heathland.

Start Point: Wildmoor Heath Car Park on the left off Sandhurst Road as you leave Crowthorne.
OS SU838630 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 7th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 11th Aug 2019
10:00 am
10.0 miles
Val & Barry L : 07596 119171 or 07749 391453
      
Bury Down, Lands End! Farnborough & West Ilsley
Magnificent views, but with 3 climbs!

Start Point: Travel M4 J13. Take A34 North for about 5 miles, then SECOND turning for West Ilsley. Car park is less then 1/2 mile, either side of road. Please bring a picnic lunch.
OS SU479840 (Maps: Exp170/LR174)

Tuesday 13th Aug 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 14th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Saturday 17th Aug 2019
14:00 pm
3.5 miles
Douglas B : 07941 951093
      
Annual SEBR Tea Party
A short walk (optional) followed by a cream tea at Eagle House School. Only for SEBR members.

Start Point: Eagle House School, Crowthorne Road. Plenty of parking.
OS SU837626 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 18th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 21st Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 25th Aug 2019
10:00 am
8.0 miles
Val & Barry L : 07596 119171 or 07749 391453
      
Yattendon, Ashamptead & Hampstead Noreys
Good views, plus 3 very different, interesting churches!

Start Point: Travel M4 J12, take A4 - at 2nd roundabout take A340 for a short distance, turning left to Bradford. Continue for several miles past the college to Yattendon - park by the school.
OS SU870648 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR186)

Tuesday 27th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 28th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 1st Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 3rd Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 4th Sep 2019
10:00 am
5.0 miles
Brian P : 07443 499207
      
On The Buses
Our September outing. Details to follow.

Start Point: TBA
OS SU870648 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 8th Sep 2019
10:00 am
0.0 miles
Colin B : 07747 756891
      



Start Point:
OS SU870648 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR186)

Tuesday 10th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 11th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 15th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 17th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 18th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 22nd Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 24th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 25th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 29th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 1st Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 2nd Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 6th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 8th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 9th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 13th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 15th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 16th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 20th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 22nd Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 23rd Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 27th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Monday 28th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 29th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 30th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 3rd Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 5th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 6th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 10th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 12th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 13th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 17th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 19th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 20th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 24th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 26th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 27th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 1st Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 3rd Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 4th Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 8th Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 10th Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 11th Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 15th Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 17th Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 18th Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 22nd Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 24th Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 25th Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 29th Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 31st Dec 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 1st Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 5th Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 7th Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 8th Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 12th Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 14th Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 15th Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 19th Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 21st Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 22nd Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 26th Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 28th Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 29th Jan 2020
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Acknowledgements for help with maps

- - -