Walks for the next 250 days

This is a rolling programme and walks will be added regularly. We aim to have a walk on every Sunday, every Tuesday and every Wednesday. Occasionaly there are extra walks, in particular we normally have at least one longish (10m) walk every month. Once a walk is confirmed we hope that it will not change. And where a date has no walk it may well do before the day. Always worth a check nearer the time.
Leading walks and instructions on how to enter walk details.
Get the App - always be up to date on your iPhone or Android.
Get a printable programme for the next 60 days.


   between and (yyyy-mm-dd)
Wednesday 16th Jan 2019
10:00 am
5.6 miles
Roger J : 07745 622467
      
A common Chobham walk
A pleasant ramble, avoiding roads, through woodland and open heath. Expect mud and puddles after rain.

Start Point: Red Lion PH, 15 Red Lion Rd, Chobham, Woking GU24 8RG
OS SU974630 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR176/LR186)
Saturday 19th Jan 2019
10:30 am
2.0 miles
Brian & Shirley P : 07967 132890
      
Short, Easy Taster Walk from South Hill Park with Annual Lunch after the walk
Walks designed for people who have never walked with a group or who are recovering from illness or surgery. There are usually 2 and 3 mile walks at a normal walking pace with the option of a slower 1 mile for those with mobility issues. After the walks we meet in the Atrium bar for refreshments and a natter. There is no charge and the walks are open to non-members. After the walk we will be celebrating 4 years of Saturday morning walks at our annual lunch.

Start Point: Short Easy Taster Walks from South Hill Park, Bracknell Start Point: South Hill Park car park at 10:25. RG12 7PA OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 20th Jan 2019
09:30 am
3.0 miles
Alan H : 07926 381711
      
Windsor and Eton town walk
A flat circular town walk through some interesting parts of both towns Walk time 2Hrs approx.

Start Point: Free car park adjacent to Windsor town Football Club St Leonards Rd SL4 3DR PLEASE NOTE START TIME.
OS SU958755 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR176)

Tuesday 22nd Jan 2019
10:30 am
3.4 miles
David F : 07513 046132
      
Birch Hill and Swinley Forest
Ponds, woodland and no stiles! A regular monthly walk.

Start Point: South Hill Park car park
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 23rd Jan 2019
10:00 am
6.0 miles
Helen & Ricky : 07519 203291
      
Windsor Great Park, a circular walk from Bears Rails Gate
Gentle walking amongst ancient oaks through the deer sanctuary on tracks, grass and formal avenues. Spectacular views. No stiles. Shorter option.

Start Point: The Union Inn, Crimps Hill, Old Windsor SL4 2QY. At the Windsor end of Old Windsor turn south off the A308 at the Toby Carvery into St. Peter’s Road; fork right onto Crimps Hill. P.H. on the right. Parking in lay-by on the left for non-diners.
OS SU980741 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR176)
Saturday 26th Jan 2019
10:30 am
2.0 miles
Brian & Shirley P : 07967 132890
      
Short, Easy Taster Walk from South Hill Park
Walks designed for people who have never walked with a group or who are recovering from illness or surgery. There are usually 2 and 3 mile walks at a normal walking pace with the option of a slower 1 mile for those with mobility issues. The walks are on mainly tarmac paths but wear stout comfortable shoes. After the walks we meet in the Atrium bar for refreshments and a natter. There is no charge and the walks are open to non-members.

Start Point: Short Easy Taster Walks from South Hill Park, Bracknell Start Point: South Hill Park car park at 10:25. RG12 7PA OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 27th Jan 2019
10:00 am
7.0 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
A Martian wander
A slightly longer walk discovering locations from H.G.'s book. A flat walk across common, through woods, canalside and town centre.

Start Point: Heather farm car park GU21 4XY
OS SU994608 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR176/LR186)

Tuesday 29th Jan 2019
10:00 am
5.0 miles
Richard M : 01344 456840 (H) / 07305 065635 on walk
      
Winkfield Plain to Whitegrove (linear walk)
Take 703 Green Line bus which leaves Bracknell bus station at 9:33. The walk starts shortly after the bus arrives. Check bus times. Level walk round Winffield.

Start Point: The Squirrels, North Street, Winkfield
OS SU927730 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 30th Jan 2019
10:00 am
6.0 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
In The Footsteps of Martians
A flat walk-on Horsell common, canal and Town Square. No Stiles.

Start Point: Sands at Bleak House, Chertsey Road(A320) Woking.GU21 5NL
OS TQ016610 (Maps: Exp160/LR176/LR186)
Sunday 3rd Feb 2019
10:00 am
5.0 miles
Brian P : 07443 499207
      
A local walk


Start Point: Tba
OS SU870648 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR186)

Tuesday 5th Feb 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Wildmoor Wander
Around woods and heathland.

Start Point: Wildmoor Heath Car Park on the left off Sandhurst Road as you leave Crowthorne.
OS SU838630 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 6th Feb 2019
10:00 am
5.6 miles
Steve W : 07785 555997
      
Pirbright and Brookwood Military Cemetery
A level walk around the Pirbright countryside finishing with an optional walk through of the Brookwood Commonwealth War Graves Commission WW1 Cemetery. No stiles. (Sorry but no dogs allowed in Cemetery) After lunch, there is the opportunity to spend more time in the cemetery with its 1600 graves and memorials to 3000 missing seamen.

Start Point: The White Hart, the Green, Pirbright, GU24 0LP
OS SU946558 (Maps: Exp145/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 10th Feb 2019
10:00 am
10.0 miles
Colin B : 07747 756891
      
Knowl Hill to the Thames
Woods and fields to the Thames path and back. Including Bowsey Hill, Crazies Hill and Warren Row. Please bring lunch. Aim to finish no later than 3.00pm.

Start Point: Lay-by parking near Star Lane at Knowl Hill on A4.
OS SU822794 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175)

Tuesday 12th Feb 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 13th Feb 2019
10:00 am
5.0 miles
Heather & Denton : 07752254033
      
A Winter Walk in Warfield
A varied walk including fields, a church, woods, a stream, a cinder track, Binfield Manor and a new village with laid out walkways. Optional lunch at the cosy village pub with friendly staff and an open fire.

Start Point: Plough & Harrow, Newell Green, Bracknell RG42 6AE
OS SU873712 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 17th Feb 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 19th Feb 2019
14:00 pm
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Swinley Park walk
Wander through the wood and heath of Swinlet Park

Start Point: Car park for Englemere Pond off Swinley Road (SL5 8BA)
OS SU901684 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 20th Feb 2019
10:00 am
5.0 miles
Brian P : 07443 499207
      
Annual Lunch *** MUST BE PRE BOOKED ***
A walk followed by our annual lunch

Start Point: Crown & Cushion, Minley Road, Blackwater GU17 9UA
OS SU835571 (Maps: Exp145/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 24th Feb 2019
10:00 am
5.0 miles
Brian P : 07443 499207
      
Annual Lunch *** MUST BE PRE BOOKED ***
A walk followed by our annual lunch

Start Point: Crown & Cushion, Minley Road, Blackwater GU17 9UA
OS SU834571 (Maps: Exp145/LR175/LR186)

Tuesday 26th Feb 2019
10:30 am
3.4 miles
David F : 07513 046132
      
Birch Hill and Swinley Forest
Ponds, woodland and no stiles! A regular monthly walk.

Start Point: South Hill Park car park
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 27th Feb 2019
10:00 am
6.0 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
A Sandhurst Stroll
Over Wildmoor Heath towards Caesars Camp and back around Broadmoor. A dry walk, possibly 2 stiles

Start Point: Wellington Arms, Yorktown Road Sandhurst GU47 9BN
OS SU844615 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 3rd Mar 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 5th Mar 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Wildmoor Wander
Around woods and heathland.

Start Point: Wildmoor Heath Car Park on the left off Sandhurst Road as you leave Crowthorne.
OS SU838630 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 6th Mar 2019
10:00 am
0.0 miles
Andrew J : 07954 161495
      
tba
tba

Start Point:
OS SU870648 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 10th Mar 2019
10:00 am
8.0 miles
Janet N : 07905 454731
      
Silchester
A lovely walk following some of Brenda Parker's route and the walls of the roman encampment

Start Point: Meet at the car park for the Village Hall. Go past the La Cavella pub on Little London Road and approx. 100 yards on the right turn into the car park. Pub post code RG7 2PH
OS SU627623 (Maps: Exp159/LR175)

Tuesday 12th Mar 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 13th Mar 2019
10:00 am
5.6 miles
Marian B :
      
TBA
TBA

Start Point: TBA
OS SU870648 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 17th Mar 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 19th Mar 2019
10:00 am
0.0 miles
:
 

Placeholder for Ascot walk

Start Point:
Wednesday 20th Mar 2019
10:00 am
6.0 miles
Richard M : 01344 456840 (H) 07504 016662 (walk
      
Bourne Wood & The Moor Park Heritage Trail
There are some steep sided valleys that we cross through Bourne Wood and the RSPB Farnham Heath nature reserve. The way back along the Heritage Trail is relatively level following the River Wey. Pub Lunch available

Start Point: The Spotted Cow. Bourne Grove, GU10 3QT. Just south of the level crossing by Farnham station, follow main road to the right (signposted Hindhead & Frensham); at next traffic lights, straight on (signposted Tilford). After just under a mile turn right into Bourne Grove (there may be a sign for the Spotted Cow on the corner). Along Bourne Grove, the pub is on the right across a stream.
OS SU852454 (Maps: Exp145/LR186)
Sunday 24th Mar 2019
10:00 am
10.0 miles
Val & Barry L : 07596 119171 or 07749 391453
      
Brave New Bracknell: A Long Walk linking most of Bracknell's New Developments.
Although some urban bits, this is a real walker's walk with plenty of footpaths, striking coffee & lunch stops, together with considerable interest and some surprises! Please bring a picnic lunch.

Start Point: Start from car park at Long Hill (Siren Mast).
OS SU893693 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)

Tuesday 26th Mar 2019
10:30 am
3.4 miles
David F : 07513 046132
      
Birch Hill and Swinley Forest
Ponds, woodland and no stiles! A regular monthly walk.

Start Point: South Hill Park car park
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 27th Mar 2019
10:00 am
6.0 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
Tba
TBA

Start Point: TBA
OS SU870648 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 31st Mar 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 2nd Apr 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Wildmoor Wander
Around woods and heathland.

Start Point: Wildmoor Heath Car Park on the left off Sandhurst Road as you leave Crowthorne.
OS SU838630 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 3rd Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 7th Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 9th Apr 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 10th Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 14th Apr 2019
10:00 am
0.0 miles
Colin B : 07747 756891
      
TBA. Long walk in Chilterns?


Start Point:
OS SU870648 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR186)

Tuesday 16th Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 17th Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 21st Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 23rd Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 24th Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 28th Apr 2019
00:00 am
8.8 miles
Janet N : 07905 454731
      
Bury Down, Upton & Chilton.
Magnificent Chilton views, with relatively little climbing! Please bring a picnic lunch.

Start Point: Travel M4 J13. Then take A34 North for 3.5 miles to turning for West Ilsley. Car park is 400m either side of the road at Bury Down.
OS SU479840 (Maps: Exp170/LR174)

Tuesday 30th Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 1st May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 5th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 7th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 8th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 12th May 2019
10:00 am
9.0 miles
Val & Barry L : 07596 119171 or 07749 391453
      
Kingsclere and Hannington
Outstanding views throughout! There are two stiff climbs though. Please bring a picnic lunch.

Start Point: Car park at Stubbington Down. Travel M4 J12. Then A4 cross country to Kingsclere (A340 & B3051).
OS SU515564 (Maps: Exp144W/LR174)

Tuesday 14th May 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 15th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 19th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 21st May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 22nd May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 26th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 28th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 29th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 2nd Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 4th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 5th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 9th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 11th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 12th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 16th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 18th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 19th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 23rd Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 25th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 26th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 30th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 2nd Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 3rd Jul 2019
10:00 am
3.0 miles
Alan H : 07926 381711
      
Historic Oxford
A pleasant town walk seeing some of the many points of interest including some of the Colleges, Dead Man's Walk, Radcliffe Camera, Blackwell's Bookshop and many more.

Start Point: Redbridge Park and Ride OX1 4XG. £2 to park all day. Will take the first bus after 10 am. DON'T FORGET YOUR BUS PASS For info journey time from Windsor area is 45 minutes approximately.
OS SP519038 (Maps: Exp180E/LR164)
Sunday 7th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 9th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 10th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 14th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 16th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 17th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 21st Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 23rd Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 24th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 28th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 30th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 31st Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 4th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 6th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 7th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 11th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 13th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 14th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 18th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 20th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 21st Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 25th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 27th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 28th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 1st Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 3rd Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 4th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 8th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 10th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 11th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 15th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 17th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 18th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 22nd Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Acknowledgements for help with maps

- - -