Walks for the next 250 days

This is a rolling programme and walks will be added regularly. We aim to have a walk on every Sunday, every Tuesday and every Wednesday. Occasionaly there are extra walks, in particular we normally have at least one longish (10m) walk every month. Once a walk is confirmed we hope that it will not change. And where a date has no walk it may well do before the day. Always worth a check nearer the time.
Leading walks and instructions on how to enter walk details.
Get the App - always be up to date on your iPhone or Android.
Get a printable programme for the next 60 days.


   between and (yyyy-mm-dd)
Saturday 23rd Mar 2019
10:30 am
2.0 miles
Brian & Shirley P : 07967 132890
      
Short, Easy Taster Walk from South Hill Park
Walks designed for people who have never walked with a group or who are recovering from illness or surgery. There are usually 2 and 3 mile walks at a normal walking pace with the option of a slower 1 mile for those with mobility issues. After the walks we meet in the Atrium bar for refreshments and a natter. There is no charge and the walks are open to non-members.

Start Point: Short Easy Taster Walks from South Hill Park, Bracknell Start Point: South Hill Park car park at 10:25. RG12 7PA OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 24th Mar 2019
10:00 am
10.0 miles
Val & Barry L : 07596 119171 or 07749 391453
      
Brave New Bracknell: A Long Walk linking most of Bracknell's New Developments.
Although some urban bits, this is a real walker's walk with plenty of footpaths, striking coffee & lunch stops, together with considerable interest and some surprises! Please bring a picnic lunch.

Start Point: Start from car park at Long Hill (Siren Mast).
OS SU893693 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)

Tuesday 26th Mar 2019
10:30 am
3.4 miles
David F : 07513 046132
      
Birch Hill and Swinley Forest
Ponds, woodland and no stiles! A regular monthly walk.

Start Point: South Hill Park car park
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 27th Mar 2019
10:00 am
6.0 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
An Ascot Classic
Visiting The Racecouse, Silwood park and Great Pond And back via Woodside

Start Point: The Old Hatchet Pub, Hatchet Lane ,Winkfield. SL4 2EE
OS SU922714 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Saturday 30th Mar 2019
10:30 am
2.0 miles
Brian & Shirley P : 07967 132890
      
Short, Easy Taster Walk from South Hill Park
Walks designed for people who have never walked with a group or who are recovering from illness or surgery. There are usually 2 and 3 mile walks at a normal walking pace with the option of a slower 1 mile for those with mobility issues. After the walks we meet in the Atrium bar for refreshments and a natter. There is no charge and the walks are open to non-members.

Start Point: Short Easy Taster Walks from South Hill Park, Bracknell Start Point: South Hill Park car park at 10:25. RG12 7PA OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 31st Mar 2019
10:00 am
5.5 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
Wellington nature reserve
Crowthorne to Simons Wood

Start Point: Morgan recreation ground car park
OS SU841637 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)

Tuesday 2nd Apr 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Wildmoor Wander
Around woods and heathland.

Start Point: Wildmoor Heath Car Park on the left off Sandhurst Road as you leave Crowthorne.
OS SU838630 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 3rd Apr 2019
10:00 am
5.5 miles
John C : 07802 798521
      
Wildmoor Heathand the Blackwater
Level walk on the heath and beside the river. No stiles.

Start Point: The Bird in Hand car park, High Street, Little Sandhurst, GU47 8LQ
OS SU833625 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 7th Apr 2019
10:00 am
5.0 miles
Brian P : 07443 499207
      
A 2 SANG walk
This is the walk which was reduced to a 1 SANG (Suitable Alternative Natural Greenspace) walk earlier in the year when it was covered in snow. A walk which goes through part of the old TRL site and has views of the new Bucklers Park housing development.

Start Point: The new car park on the Old Wokingham Road almost opposite the Ellis Road junction.
OS SU843648 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)

Tuesday 9th Apr 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 10th Apr 2019
10:00 am
6.0 miles
Helen & Ricky : 07519 203291
      
A circular walk around Brimpton
Views of the Kennet valley from the high ground of the Wasing estate are a feature of this walk across farmland, mixed woodland and along the River Enborne. The Ashford Hill Meadow Wetland Nature Reserve is likely to live up to its name!

Start Point: The Ship P.H. Ashford Hill RG19 8BD. Leave the M4 at J12 and take the A4 towards Newbury. Left on the A340 to Aldermaston, left B3051 to Brimpton Common and Ashford Hill. P.H. on the left.
OS SU558623 (Maps: Exp158/Exp159/LR174)
Sunday 14th Apr 2019
10:00 am
10.0 miles
Colin B : 07747 756891
      
Chilterns Valleys and Hills. Lane End to Turville and back
Some of the best Chilterns views make the hills worthwhile. Please bring lunch. Aim to finish by 3.pm.

Start Point: Lane End car park. Follow B482 from Marlow towards Stokenchurch for about 4 miles. Car park in Lane end is immediately on right after pedestrian crossing lights. There is no sign for the car park. Toilets in car park.
OS SU807918 (Maps: Exp171/Exp172/LR175)

Tuesday 16th Apr 2019
14:00 pm
4.0 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Swinley Park Walk
Through the woods and open spaces of Swinley Park

Start Point: The car park for Englemere Pond off Swinley Road (B3017) at about SL5 8BB
OS SU901684 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 17th Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 21st Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 23rd Apr 2019
10:30 am
3.4 miles
David F : 07513 046132
      
Birch Hill and Swinley Forest
Ponds, woodland and no stiles! A regular monthly walk.

Start Point: South Hill Park car park
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 24th Apr 2019
10:00 am
0.0 miles
:
 



Start Point:
Thursday 25th Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Thursday 25th Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Saturday 27th Apr 2019
03:00 am
0.0 miles
Kate W : 07919 653164
      
SEBR Altamura Holiday minibus pick up
Minibus will depart at 03:15

Start Point: Longhill Park car park, Longhill Road, Chavey Down nearest post code RG12 9UE
OS SU893693 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Sunday 28th Apr 2019
10:00 am
8.8 miles
Janet N : 07905 454731
      
Bury Down, Upton & Chilton.
Magnificent Chilton views, with relatively little climbing! Please bring a picnic lunch.

Start Point: Travel M4 J13. Then take A34 North for 3.5 miles to turning for West Ilsley. Car park is 400m either side of the road at Bury Down.
OS SU479840 (Maps: Exp170/LR174)

Tuesday 30th Apr 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 1st May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 5th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 7th May 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Wildmoor Wander
Around woods and heathland.

Start Point: Wildmoor Heath Car Park on the left off Sandhurst Road as you leave Crowthorne.
OS SU838630 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 8th May 2019
10:00 am
5.8 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
Sherfield Return
A repeat of a rather wet walk last year hopefully in drier conditions. Many stiles

Start Point: White Hart Pub Sherfield on Loddon, RG27 0BT Just off the A33
OS SU681580 (Maps: Exp144E/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 12th May 2019
10:00 am
9.0 miles
Val & Barry L : 07596 119171 or 07749 391453
      
Kingsclere and Hannington
Outstanding views throughout! There are two stiff climbs though. Please bring a picnic lunch.

Start Point: Car park at Stubbington Down. Travel M4 J12. Then A4 cross country to Kingsclere (A340 & B3051).
OS SU515564 (Maps: Exp144W/LR174)

Tuesday 14th May 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 15th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 19th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 21st May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 22nd May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 26th May 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 28th May 2019
10:30 am
3.4 miles
David F : 07513 046132
      
Birch Hill and Swinley Forest
Ponds, woodland and no stiles! A regular monthly walk.

Start Point: South Hill Park car park
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 29th May 2019
10:00 am
0.0 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      

TBA

Start Point: TBA
OS SU870648 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 2nd Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 4th Jun 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Wildmoor Wander
Around woods and heathland.

Start Point: Wildmoor Heath Car Park on the left off Sandhurst Road as you leave Crowthorne.
OS SU838630 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 5th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 9th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 11th Jun 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 12th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 16th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 18th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 19th Jun 2019
10:15 am
5.5 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
The Wey Navigation
A walk along the Wey Navigation, Basingstoke Canal and the suburbs of West Byfleet N.B. Start time slightly later

Start Point: The Anchor Pyrford Lock, Wisley.GU23 6QW START TIME 10.15AM
OS TQ054593 (Maps: Exp145/LR187)
Sunday 23rd Jun 2019
10:00 am
8.5 miles
Ed B : 07860 536699
      
Basingstoke Canal
A slightly longer walk than Wednesday kaking in the canal, river and Wisley golf course. Bring Picnic lunch

Start Point: On the road on Railway bridge(not obvious) on Sheerwater road between canal and junction to West Byfleet
OS TQ038607 (Maps: Exp160/LR176/LR186)

Tuesday 25th Jun 2019
10:30 am
3.4 miles
David F : 07513 046132
      
Birch Hill and Swinley Forest
Ponds, woodland and no stiles! A regular monthly walk.

Start Point: South Hill Park car park
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 26th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 30th Jun 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 2nd Jul 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Wildmoor Wander
Around woods and heathland.

Start Point: Wildmoor Heath Car Park on the left off Sandhurst Road as you leave Crowthorne.
OS SU838630 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 3rd Jul 2019
10:00 am
3.0 miles
Alan H : 07926 381711
      
Historic Oxford
A pleasant town walk seeing some of the many points of interest including some of the Colleges, Dead Man's Walk, Radcliffe Camera, Blackwell's Bookshop and many more.

Start Point: Redbridge Park and Ride OX1 4XG. £2 to park all day. Will take the first bus after 10 am. DON'T FORGET YOUR BUS PASS For info journey time from Windsor area is 45 minutes approximately.
OS SP519038 (Maps: Exp180E/LR164)
Sunday 7th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 9th Jul 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 10th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 14th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 16th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 17th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 21st Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 23rd Jul 2019
10:30 am
3.4 miles
David F : 07513 046132
      
Birch Hill and Swinley Forest
Ponds, woodland and no stiles! A regular monthly walk.

Start Point: South Hill Park car park
OS SU870668 (Maps: Exp160/LR175)
Wednesday 24th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 28th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 30th Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 31st Jul 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 4th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 6th Aug 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
Mike A : 07982 731844
      
Mike's Wildmoor Wander
Around woods and heathland.

Start Point: Wildmoor Heath Car Park on the left off Sandhurst Road as you leave Crowthorne.
OS SU838630 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 7th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 11th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 13th Aug 2019
10:30 am
3.5 miles
JackieH : 01252 873244
      
Finchampstead Circular
Lakes, woodland and a river

Start Point: Moor Green Lakes CP, Lower Sandhurst Road, Finchampstead, RG40 3TF
OS SU806628 (Maps: Exp159/Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Wednesday 14th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 18th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 20th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 21st Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 25th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 27th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 28th Aug 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 1st Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 3rd Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 4th Sep 2019
10:00 am
5.0 miles
Brian P : 07443 499207
      
On The Buses
Our September outing. Details to follow.

Start Point: TBA
OS SU870648 (Maps: Exp160/LR175/LR186)
Sunday 8th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 10th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 11th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 15th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 17th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 18th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 22nd Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 24th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 25th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 29th Sep 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 1st Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 2nd Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 6th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 8th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 9th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 13th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 15th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 16th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 20th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 22nd Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 23rd Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 27th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Monday 28th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 29th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 30th Oct 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 3rd Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 5th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 6th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 10th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 12th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 13th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 17th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 19th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 20th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Sunday 24th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Tuesday 26th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:
Wednesday 27th Nov 2019
 
miles
:
 



Start Point:

Acknowledgements for help with maps

- - -